Auto Assault Soundtrack

The Game

Auto Assault was a massively multiplayer online game, developed by NetDevil and published by NCsoft. It combined vehicular combat with role-playing elements, allowing the player to explore a post-apocalyptic future in customizable cars, motorcycles, semis, and tanks. It took inspiration, in part, from the Mad Max series of films.

Players could choose to play as one of three fictional factions – Humans, Mutants, and Biomeks – as well as a class to determine the type of character they would play. The majority of the gameplay took place in a vehicle, but the player could leave the vehicle when entering towns in order to purchase items, talk to contacts, etc.

The game servers were shut down on August 31, 2007.

Auto Assault Soundtrack Cover

Auto Assault Soundtrack Cover

The Soundtrack

9 tracks – ranging from very laid back ambient tunes over slightly faster synth-rock, to some sweet DnB. A few of the songs have subtle middle eastern elements.

  1. Emergence – 3:37
  2. Mutagenic – 3:06
  3. Efficient Bliss – 1:22
  4. Outpost Horizon – 3:01
  5. Azure Torment – 2:22
  6. Fibron – 3:03
  7. Vestige – 3:50
  8. Tribal Doom – 3:22
  9. Karakorum – 2:24


The soundtrack was available for free download on the official Auto Assault website, since the website does not exist anymore, you can download the soundtrack from

Game by NCsoft
Music by Richard Dekkard

Be social, share this with your friends!
    Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
    Posted in Free Game Soundtracks, Game Soundtracks